Noven Holds Annual Meeting of Shareholders

Audio Transcript and Related Slides Available Online

-- Noven Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (Nasdaq:NOVN - news), a leader in the development of transdermal and transmucosal drug delivery technologies, held its annual meeting of shareholders yesterday, June 6, in Miami, Florida.

At the meeting, Noven shareholders voted to elect Sheldon H. Becher, Sidney Braginsky, Rodolfo C. Bryce, John G. Clarkson, M.D., Lawrence J. DuBow, Steven Sablotsky and Robert C. Strauss as directors of the Company, and ratified the appointment of Deloitte & Touche LLP as the Company's independent auditors to audit the Company's financial statements for 2000.

The annual meeting also featured a summary of the Company's achievements in 1999 and prospects for 2000 and beyond. An audio transcript of the meeting and related presentation slides can be accessed on Noven's website at

Noven Pharmaceuticals, Inc., headquartered in Miami, Florida, is a leader in the development of transdermal and transmucosal drug delivery technologies and products. Noven's existing products include advanced estrogen transdermal delivery systems (including Vivelle-Dot™, licensed to Novogyne Pharmaceuticals); combination estrogen/progestin transdermal delivery systems (including CombiPatch™, licensed to Aventis S.A., and Estalis®, licensed to Novartis Pharma AG); and the first transmucosal patch delivery system approved by the FDA (DentiPatch®). With a range of additionalproducts in development, including MethyPatch™ (transdermal methylphenidate system), Noven is committed to becoming the world's premier developer, manufacturer and marketer of transdermal and transmucosal drug delivery systems.