Noven Announces Results Of 2008 Annual Meeting of Stockholders

-- Noven Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (NASDAQ: NOVN) today announced the results of its 2008 Annual Meeting of Stockholders. At the meeting held earlier today, stockholders elected the following persons to Noven’s Board of Directors:

  • Sidney Braginsky – President and Chief Executive Officer, Atropos Technology Inc.;
  • Peter Brandt – Noven’s President and Chief Executive Officer;
  • John G. Clarkson, M.D. – Executive Director of the American Board of Ophthalmology and Dean Emeritus and Professor of Ophthalmology, University of Miami Miller School of Medicine;
  • Donald A. Denkhaus – Executive Chairman, TM Systems, LLC;
  • Pedro P. Granadillo – Senior Vice President – Global Manufacturing and Human Resources (Retired), Eli Lilly & Company;
  • Phillip M. Satow – Co-founder and former Chief Executive Officer of JDS Pharmaceuticals, LLC;
  • Robert G. Savage – Worldwide Chairman, Pharmaceutical Group (Retired), Johnson & Johnson; and
  • Wayne P. Yetter – Chief Executive Officer, Verispan LLC, and non-executive Chairman of the Board of Noven.

Stockholders also ratified the appointment of Deloitte & Touche LLP as Noven’s independent registered public accounting firm for 2008. At the meeting, Peter Brandt, Noven’s President and Chief Executive Officer, made a presentation regarding Noven’s business and prospects. A webcast replay of the meeting will be available at for at least two weeks.

About Noven
Noven Pharmaceuticals, Inc. is a specialty pharmaceutical company engaged in the research, development, manufacture, marketing and sale of prescription pharmaceutical products. Noven’s business and operations are focused in three principal areas – transdermal drug delivery, the Novogyne joint venture, and its Noven Therapeutics specialty pharmaceutical unit.

Joseph C. Jones
Vice President – Corporate Affairs