Noven Announces Annual Meeting Results

-- Noven Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (NASDAQ:NOVN) today announced the results of its 2006 Annual Meeting of Stockholders. At the meeting, held May 23, 2006, stockholders elected the following persons to the Noven Board of Directors:

  • Sidney Braginsky – President & Chief Executive Officer, Atropos Technology Inc.;
  • John G. Clarkson, M.D. – Executive Director of the American Board of Ophthalmology and Dean Emeritus and Professor of Ophthalmology, University of Miami Miller School of Medicine;
  • Donald A. Denkhaus – Executive Chairman, TM Systems, LLC;
  • Pedro P. Granadillo – Senior Vice President – Global Manufacturing & Human Resources (Retired), Eli Lilly & Company;
  • Robert G. Savage – Worldwide Chairman, Pharmaceutical Group (Retired), Johnson & Johnson;
  • Robert C. Strauss – Noven’s President, Chief Executive Officer & Chairman; and
  • Wayne P. Yetter – Chief Executive Officer, Verispan LLC.

Stockholders also ratified the appointment of Deloitte & Touche LLP Stockholders Stockholders also ratified the appointment of Deloitte & Touche LLP as Noven’s independent registered public accounting firm for 2006. At the meeting, Robert Strauss made a presentation regarding Noven’s business and prospects, a replay of which will be available at for at least two weeks.

Noven Pharmaceuticals, Inc. is a leading developer of advanced transdermal drug delivery technologies and prescription transdermal products.

Joseph C. Jones
Vice President – Corporate Affairs
Noven Pharmaceuticals, Inc.